BioPhest 2015

Date: 
Sat, 2015-05-02

BioPhest 2015

Saturday, May 2, 2015

550 E Tyler Mall

Bateman Physical Sciences F Wing, Room 123

Arizona State University, Tempe AZ

Breakfast is at 8 AM.  The program is starting at 9 AM.

Arizona BioPhest meeting, the twelfth in the series, will be on May 2, 2015.  This event will be hosted by the Center for Biological Physics at Arizona State University.  This annual event allows scientists from Arizona with an interest in biological physics to meet for a day of short talks and lively discussions.  We welcome presentations from graduate students and postdocs as well as researchers from biology and bioengineering whose interest overlap with biological physics.

Registration is open at

http://goo.gl/forms/fVRtP6oanS

DEADLINE for registration is FRIDAY, APRIL 17, 2015 at Noon.

After the deadline you will be informed if your contribution was scheduled as a talk (15 minutes + 5 minutes discussion) or a poster presentation.

We look forward to seeing you at ASU!

Directions from Tucson

I-10 North to the 60 East into Tempe.

Exit at Rural Road and turn left, North.

Take left at E. Lemon Street.

Take right at stop sign, McAllister Ave.

Free parking is available at the Tyler Street Parking Structure on the Northeast corner of Tyler Street and McAllister Ave.  This is usually permit only parking but is open on weekends.  For more detailed instructions, view the parking map and directions.

BioPhest 2015 Organizing Committee

Ashini Bolia  abolia@asu.edu

Wayne Christenson   Wayne.Christenson@asu.edu

Oliver Beckstein   oliver.beckstein@asu.edu

Banu Ozkan  Banu.Ozkan@asu.edu

Robert Ros  Robert.Ros@asu.edu

Conference Coordinator

Deanna Clark deanna.clark@asu.edu  480-965-4073

 

 

    

Arizona State University, P.O. Box 871504, Tempe, AZ 85287-1504

The Center for Biological Physics
Contact Us | Webmaster